From My Library

Today’s pick from my library will be another Dutch band, that I have mixed feelings about. On one end I really like the sound of the singer’s voice and her singing style, on the other end some parts it sounds a bit ‘childish’. I think the ‘childishness’ of the music is on purpose because most of the lyrics are about growing up and leaving things behind, so while that is not necessarily a bad thing it doesn’t really do it for me in some songs. In spite of that, I still think it’s a great album with a unique style that definitely deserves to be heard.

~ by shokora0x90 on 27/04/2010.

Leave a Reply

 
