Tekno

Another genre that only a very select group of people seems to listen. While a lot of people (especially here in The Netherlands) listen to the much simpler hardcore, tekno seems to stay one of the most underground genres out there. Personally I don’t like hardcore at all, it’s way too simple for my taste, I don’t want to listen to the same distorted 4/4 kick and farmer Joe’s synths for 5 minutes straight. Tekno on the other side still has the ripping hard 4/4 kicks, but most of the time mixed with breaks, noise, lots of samples and all kinds of crazy noisy shit. I do have to say that I can’t stand ‘happytek’, a happy hardcore like subgenre of tekno, but since I generally dislike high-pitched happy bubblegum music that’s probably just me.

One of the few happytek songs I do like:

~ by shokora0x90 on 26/04/2010.

Leave a Reply

 
